Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Breached by K.I. Lynn - Release Day

Cover Design: Mayhem Cover Creations
Release Date: July 19, 2017


My life was ash. Burned to the ground. Razed with no chance of rebuilding.Empty.Alone. Just as I had to be. No one else was going to get hurt because of me. No more deaths. For years I’ve secluded myself, stayed in the darkness, and tried to melt into the background. Hiding in plain sight. Taking a new job, working in close confines with a new partner, is risky, and I thought I was up to the task. So I hide behind a mask of my own making, a faΓ§ade for the world. The problem is, I can’t stop thinking about my new partner. I hate her, but I crave her like she’s the most intoxicating thing I’ve ever encountered. It’s maddening, but I need to stay away. I have to stay away. I can’t love anyone ever again.



Purchase Links
Barnes & Noble:



$25 Amazon Gift Card

About the Author

K.I. Lynn is the USA Today Bestselling Author from The Bend Anthology and the Amazon Bestselling Series, Breach. She spent her life in the arts, everything from music to painting and ceramics, then to writing. Characters have always run around in her head, acting out their stories, but it wasn’t until later in life she would put them to pen. It would turn out to be the one thing she was really passionate about. Since she began posting stories online, she’s garnered acclaim for her diverse stories and hard hitting writing style. Two stories and characters are never the same, her brain moving through different ideas faster than she can write them down as it also plots its quest for world domination…or cheese. Whichever is easier to obtain… Usually it’s cheese.

Connect with KI Lynn

Newsletter Sign Up:
Facebook Author Page:
Facebook Reader Group:
Goodreads Author Page:
Goodreads Reader Group:
Amazon Author Page:

***********MY REVIEW*********

This is a great ending to the series—This is such a beautiful series that has Nathan Thorne and Delilah Palmer who are two tortured souls. The thing is, they both seem damaged beyond repair, but somehow, they somehow find healing in each other. 
Breached begins wherein Nathan is at his lowest point of his life. Feeling guilty for what happened to his wife and son. It gives a glimpse of the man and what his life is like before Lila comes into it. It’s  seems to be much in Nathan’s POV and all I can say is Nathan’s dirty wordy mouth is HAWT. That is one that that never changes. I love how the author kept him as this gritty hero in all his broken self.  When he sees Lila he knows she is his—all he thinks is “MINE” and his inner beast thinks the same.
It is recommended that you read the books in order in this series-- 1=Breach 2=Infraction 3=Breached 4=Reciprocity  5= Release. Books one and two should be read before reading Breached.  I loved hearing Nathan’s thoughts and feeling his feelings. This was one of those books that stay with you even after the reading. Nathan is one of those alpha characters who has had a lot of bad things happen to him and you see he is broken yet when he is with Lila, you root for him, for them and you want him to get his HEA…. This book definitely gives an intense, hot, gritty, erotic contemporary love story with imperfect characters. I love how the author shows us that not everything in life is perfect yet the romance is still shown with such heat and love and angst….it is one of my all time top 5. I hope someday we’ll see Nathan and Lila again.

My Rating:  4.7 stars *****

"I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book in exchange for an honest review***

Featured Post gadge

ARC Review of Handcuffed Hussy - The Novella (The Beach Squad Series) by Marika Ray

Handcuffed Hussy - The Novella by Marika Ray My rating: 4 of 5 stars Jack and Bailey’s story has been in the works since Sweet Dreams. T...